Public employer · Fribourg · rank 98 of 105 by assets
Caisse de prévoyance du personnel de la Ville de Fribourg
Caisse de prévoyance du personnel de la Ville de Fribourg is a Swiss public-sector pension fund based in Fribourg with CHF 0.3 bn in assets, ranking 98 of 105 funds in Pension Lens by size. Its funding ratio stood at 83.3 % and it returned 5.9 % in 2025. No detailed asset allocation is published.
Assets0.3bn CHF31 December 2025
Funding ratio83.3%underfunded
Return 20255.9%
Private markets0%of assets
Asset allocation 2025
No detailed asset allocation published.
Returns in %
7.4
2024
5.9
2025
Private markets detail
Available with a Pension Lens account.
- Open allocation to strategic target, in CHFno target published
- Private equity, infrastructure and private debt vs. targetby asset class
- Named managers, funds and mandatesnot disclosed
- Open capital commitmentsnot disclosed
- BVV 2 quota for unlisted Swiss companiesstatus
- Activity in 2025 and plans for 2026with page references
Similar pension funds
Kirchliche Pensionskasse Urschweiz-Glarus-TessinCHF 0.2 bn · 9.5 % private marketsPensionskasse der Stadt FrauenfeldCHF 0.2 bn · 7.3 % private marketsPensionskasse der Stadt ArbonCHF 0.1 bn · 4.7 % private marketsFonds de prévoyance et de retraite en faveur des employés de la Municipalité de DelémontCHF 0.1 bn · 4.0 % private markets
Figures as published by the pension fund for financial year 2025; prior-year or uncertain values are marked. No investment advice.